Trends 2022
Anticipate the developments
and react agilely

Monitoring for Trend Radars and innovation areas
Update for your systematic trend management

Keep an eye on these macro-trends in 2022

It is not the number of trends that is decisive for the effectiveness of your systematic trend management, but the way you deal with the trends that really are relevant in terms of influence and mainstream adoption. Macro-trends labeled with “Act” represent the topics most relevant for action.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Circular Economy

ACT: Circular Economy

In the circular economy, there is neither waste nor a need for primary raw materials. The potential offered by the circular economy is particularly high in energy-intense industries.

To the Macro-Trend
TRENDONE Trends2022 Diversity Awareness

PREPARE: Diversity Awareness

Recognizing and actively promoting diversity: consumers expect companies to make a contribution to diversity, equity and inclusion (DE&I).

To the Macro-Trend
TRENDONE Trends2022 Decentralized Autonomous Organisations

WATCH: Decentralized Autonomous Organisations (DAO)

DAOs are a combination of agile entrepreneurship, crypto-technologies and Web 3.0 approaches.

To the Macro-Trend

Trend identification and continuous monitoring

The trend experts from TRENDONE present you with three macro-trends which represent relevant developments that your company should react to and prepare for.

Sustainability

Macro-Trend 1: Circular Economy

The circular economy is not only important in the context of climate change. By recycling materials, companies can make significant cost savings and become less dependent on raw material imports. To achieve this, they will have to completely rethink the product lifecycle, from design through to reintegration. Closed material cycles can be built up by connecting the producers, the waste industry and the recyclers.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Circular Economy
In the circular economy, there is neither waste nor a need for primary raw materials
TRENDONE Trends 2022 Circular Economy Micro-Trend Recycling Textilien

Micro-Trend: Melting thread for recycling textiles

The Belgian start-up Resortecs has developed a thread that melts at specific temperatures and could help with recycling textiles. This may also reduce the CO2 emissions of the fashion industry by 50%. The special thread loses its stability at extremely high temperatures. This allows buttons, zips and similar accessories to then be removed with little effort. The items go into low-emission disassembly ovens capable of treating tons of clothes. The textiles are then recycled. The first oven of this kind is already in operation and will help major clients such as H&M to establish a circular production cycle.

Vielfältigkeit

Macro-Trend 2: Diversity Awareness

Consumers expect companies to make a contribution to diversity, equity and inclusion (DE&I). Diversity Awareness means recognizing and appreciating the needs of each individual, with regard to all dimensions of diversity. At the same, equality of opportunities and an inclusive working environment must also be ensured. Diversity in teams and target groups can be a real innovation driver and make companies more competitive in the long term.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Diversity Awareness
Recognizing and actively promoting diversity
“Logos in rainbow colors or highlighting the number of female employees is not enough for genuine diversity. What’s needed is a culture that is open to accepting and appreciating differences and all kinds of perspectives to include everyone.”
Jessica Werner, Trend Analyst TRENDONE
Intelligente Systeme

Macro-Trend 3: Decentralized Autonomous Organisations

So-called “Decentralized Autonomous Organizations (DAO)” can be created by combining agile entrepreneurship, crypto-technologies and Web 3.0 approaches. DAOs use publicly available programming codes stored on a blockchain, smart contracts and specific tokens to organize the work of the future for decentralized employees in order to achieve company objectives. DAOs are leaving the sphere of the crypto world behind and will find new applications in other industries in 2022.

Decentralized Autonomous Organisations - DAO
When the code becomes the CEO

Systematic trend management in the mid-sized sector

In partnership with the Federation of German Industries (BDI), TRENDONE presents the results of the extensive trend survey in the mid-sized sector. The Trend Radar is one of the most important instruments for effectiveness in the innovation process. It answers the question about which trends a company should and must focus on in the future.

The Trend Radar for the mid-sized sector

In cooperation with the BDI, TRENDONE presents the 24 most important trends in 2021+ for the mid-sized sector, as evaluated by mid-sized firms.

  • 153 participants

  • 24 macro-trends

  • 12 industries

The Trend Radar for the mid-sized sector in PDF format (14,9 MB).

TRENDONE trend radar for the mid-sized sector cover download
* Required field

Over 200 customers who trust us

Newsletter

Our monthly newsletter keeps you up to date with innovative micro-trends, informative background stories, digital innovation tools
and free webinars & the latest trend appointments.

Subscribe now
back to top

Trends 2022
Entwicklungen antizipieren
und agil reagieren

Monitoring für Trendradare und Innovationsfelder
Update für Ihr systematisches Trendmanagement

Diese Macro-Trends sollten Sie 2022 im Blick haben

Nicht die Anzahl der Trends gibt den Ausschlag für die Wirksamkeit Ihres systematischen Trendmanagements, sondern die Berücksichtigung der tatsächlich relevanten Trends im Hinblick auf Einfluss und Mainstream-Adaption. Der mit "Act" gekennzeichnete Macro-Trend repräsentiert das handlungsrelevanteste Thema.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Circular Economy

ACT: Circular Economy

In der Kreislaufwirtschaft gibt es weder Abfall, noch werden Primärrohstoffe benötigt. In energieintensiven Branchen ist das Potenzial der Circular Economy besonders hoch.

Zum Macro-Trend
TRENDONE Trends2022 Diversity Awareness

PREPARE: Diversity Awareness

Das Erkennen und die aktive Förderung von Vielfalt: Konsument:innen erwarten von Unternehmen einen Beitrag zu Diversität, Chancengerechtigkeit und Inklusion (DE&I).

Zum Macro-Trend
TRENDONE Trends2022 Decentralized Autonomous Organisations

WATCH: Decentralized Autonomous Organisations (DAO)

DAOs sind eine Kombination von agilem Unternehmertum, Crypto-Technologien und Ansätzen des Web 3.0.

Zum Macro-Trend

Trendidentifikation und kontinuierliches Monitoring

Die Trendexperten von TRENDONE präsentieren Ihnen drei Macro-Trends, die relevante Entwicklungen verkörpern, auf die Ihr Unternehmen reagieren und sich vorbereiten sollte.

Nachhaltigkeit

Macro-Trend 1: Circular Economy

Nicht nur vor dem Hintergrund des Klimawandels ist die Umsetzung der Circular Economy wichtig. Unternehmen können durch die Rückführung von Stoffen nicht nur Kosteneinsparpotentiale realisieren, sondern auch eine steigende Unabhängigkeit von Rohstoffimporten erlangen. Dazu ist es notwendig, den Produktlebenszyklus vom Design bis hin zur Reintegration komplett zu durchdenken. Durch eine Vernetzung von Produzenten, der Abfallwirtschaft und Recyclern können so geschlossene Materialkreisläufe aufgebaut werden.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Circular Economy
In der Kreislaufwirtschaft gibt es weder Abfall, noch werden Primärrohstoffe benötigt
TRENDONE Trends 2022 Circular Economy Micro-Trend Recycling Textilien

Micro-Trend: Schmelzendes Garn zum Recycling von Textilien

Das belgische Start-up Resortecs hat ein Garn entwickelt, das bei Hitze schmilzt. Es soll beim Recyceln von Textilien helfen. Dadurch könnten die CO2-Emissionen der Fashionindustrie um 50 Prozent reduziert werden. Das besondere Garn verliert bei extrem hohen Temperaturen an Stabilität. So können Knöpfe, Reißverschlüsse und ähnliche Accessoires mit wenig Aufwand entfernt werden. Die Stücke kommen in emissionsarme Demontageöfen, die Tonnen von Kleidung behandeln können. Anschließend werden die Textilien recycelt. Der erste Ofen dieser Art ist bereits in Betrieb und soll Großkunden wie H&M beim Aufbau einer zirkulären Produktion assistieren.

Vielfältigkeit

Macro-Trend 2: Diversity Awareness

Konsument:innen erwarten von Unternehmen einen Beitrag zu Diversität, Chancengerechtigkeit und Inklusion (DE&I). Diversity Awareness meint das Erkennen und Wertschätzen der Bedürfnisse jedes Menschen, bezogen auf alle Diversitätsdimensionen. Gleichzeitig muss für Chancengerechtigkeit und ein inklusives Arbeitsumfeld gesorgt werden. Durch Vielfalt in Teams und Zielgruppen kann Diversität als echter Innovationstreiber wirken und für Unternehmen so langfristig Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sichern.

TRENDONE Trends2022 Diversity Awareness
Das Erkennen und die aktive Förderung von Vielfalt
„Für echte Diversität sind Logos in Regenbogenfarben oder plakative Frauenquoten nicht ausreichend. Es braucht eine Kultur, die offen dafür ist, Unterschiede und verschiedene Perspektiven zuzulassen, wertzuschätzen und Zugang für alle zu ermöglichen.“
Jessica Werner, Trend Analyst TRENDONE
Intelligente Systeme

Macro-Trend 3: Decentralized Autonomous Organisations

Kombiniert man agiles Unternehmertum mit Crypto-Technologien und Ansätzen des Web 3.0 entstehen so genannte „Decentralized Autonomous Organisations (DAO)“. Über öffentlich zugängliche Programmiercodes, die auf einer Blockchain gespeichert sind, Smart Contracts und spezifischen Tokens, organisieren DAOs die Arbeit der Zukunft für dezentrale Mitarbeiter:innen, um bestimmte Unternehmensziele zu erreichen. DAOs verlassen die Sphäre der Cryptowelt und finden 2022 erste Anwendungen in anderen Branchen.

Decentralized Autonomous Organisations - DAO
Wenn der Code zum CEO wird

Systematisches Trendmanagement im Mittelstand

TRENDONE präsentiert in Kooperation mit dem Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie e.V. (BDI) die Ergebnisse der umfassenden Trendbefragung im Mittelstand. Der Trendradar ist eines der wichtigsten Instrumente für die Wirksamkeit im Innovationsprozess. Er beantwortet die Frage, auf welche Trends sich ein Unternehmen in Zukunft fokussieren soll und muss.

Der Trendradar für den Mittelstand

TRENDONE präsentiert in Kooperation mit dem BDI die 24 wichtigsten Trends 2021+ für den Mittelstand, bewertet vom Mittelstand. Nutzen Sie den Trendradar für den Mittelstand als Basis für die strategische Trendbeobachtung in Ihrem Unternehmen.

  • 153 Teilnehmer:innen

  • 24 Macro-Trends

  • 12 Branchen

Der Trendradar für den Mittelstand im PDF-Format (9,8 MB).
 

TRENDONE Trendradar Mittelstand Cover Download
* Pflichtfeld

Über 200 Kunden, die uns vertrauen

Newsletter

Über innovative Micro-Trends, informative Hintergrundstories, digitale Innovationstools
und kostenlose Webinare & Trend-Termine informieren wir Sie einmal im Monat per Newsletter.

Jetzt abonnieren
wieder hoch